Sebastian was born in Belgium, a small flat country or only people who have relief … Since his childhood, Sebastien was attracted by nature. This passion was born at a very young age with a particular attraction for the masters of the sky.
Since then, this affection has never left and it does not count the days spent jumping between sky and sea, in the woods, meadows, dunes to soak up the colors and sounds of nature.
At the beginning of the photographic adventure, Sébastien made his debut with an old silver bridge. Time is at the forefront with lots of joys and disappointments. He converted to digital in 2005.
That year also marked a turning point in his professional life … he devoted himself to the conservation and protection of the environment in the framework of Natura 2000. Function he still holds today in the administration of the Walloon government.
Her artistic philosophy comes from many influences, she can be classic as she can derogate from the rules. “Photography” means: “Write with light”. This is exactly what interests him in this art of photography. To tell a story, a feeling an atmosphere but where the image replaces the text.
For this new expo “Wandering Wanderings” Sébastien takes us, beyond his dreamy soul, into his world, to discover his vision of the world around us … The paintings are divided between pastel atmospheres and landscapes of here or there. ‘elsewhere

  • Name of the exhibition Wanderings
  • Origin Belgium
  • Exhibition site Soon

Sébastien est né en Belgique, petit pays plat ou seul les gens qui ont du relief… Depuis sa plus tendre enfance, Sébastien a été attiré par la nature. Cette passion est née très jeune avec une attirance particulière pour les maitres du ciel.
Depuis lors, cette affection ne l’a plus jamais quitté et il ne compte plus les jours passés à gambader entre ciel et mer, dans les bois, les prés, les dunes pour s’imprégner des couleurs et des sons de la nature.
Au début de l’aventure photographique, Sébastien fait ses débuts avec un vieux bridge argentique. Le temps est aux premières armes avec son lot de joies et de désillusions. Il se convertit au numérique en 2005.
Cette année-là marque également un tournant de sa vie professionnelle…il se consacre en effet à la conservation et la protection de l’environnement dans le cadre de Natura 2000. Fonction qu’il occupe encore aujourd’hui au sein de l’administration du gouvernement Wallon.
Sa philosophie artistique est issue de multiples influences, elle peut être classique comme elle peut déroger aux règles. «  Photographie » veut dire : “Ecrire avec la lumière”. Voilà exactement ce qui l’intéresse dans cet art de la photographie. Raconter une histoire, un ressenti une ambiance mais où l’image remplace le texte.
Pour cette nouvelle expo « Errances vagabondes » Sébastien nous emmène, par-delà son âme rêveuse, dans son univers, afin de découvrir sa vision du monde qui nous entoure… Les tableaux sont partagés entre des ambiances pastelles et des paysages d’ici ou d’ailleurs

  • Nom de l'exposition Errances vagabondes
  • Origine Belgique
  • Site d'exposition Bientôt