Marco is a wildlife and travel photographer: he devotes great attention to light in his shots, to composition as the narration of a story, and he spends little time on post-production. His photographs are used for nature and travel books around the world, and are published by periodicals such as National Geographic, Nature Images, Nature Best, Outdoor Photographer, Asferico, Natura e Oasis, and Go Nordic.

In just the past three years, he has received over 150 prizes and awards on an international level, such as the National Geographic Prize, Wildlife Photographer of the Year, Travel Photographer of the Year, European Wildlife Photographer of the Year, Hasselblad Awards, Nature Best, Outdoor Photographer of the Year, Glanzlichter, Big Picture and BioPhoto Contest. His photographs have been exhibited in Washington, San Francisco, London, Cologne, Singapore, Saint Petersburg, Moscow, Dublin and Tokyo, and in Italy’s most important cities and museums. He has visited seventy-four countries. Marco writes and publishes articles in the periodicals Oasis, Natura, Asferico and Image Mag, and in English and German for the magazine Go Nordic.

 

Marco was nominated the  “Italian Author of the Year” for 2017, with publication of a monograph on his work as a photographer. In 2016 he published The Lord of the Arctic, on polar bears and their habitat. The book features a preface by the WWF and the Italian Arctic Museum..

Marco is an X photographer Fujifilm, testimonial and tester for the prestigious brand.

He accompanies small groups of photographers to the most remote corners of the world for photography expeditions and trips: www.compagnidiviaggio.com

In 2015 he founded the Academy of Photography, www.accademiadifotografia.it  , which offers courses and photographic itineraries for aficionados of this enthralling art. The courses are held for the Wildlife Photographer of the Year Association, for countless photo clubs and associations, and for Fujifilm.

marco@photoxplorica.com

www.photoxplorica.com

www.compagnidiviaggio.com

www.accademiadifotografia.it

  • Name of the exhibition Best of
  • Origin Italy
  • Exhibition site La Bourse
  • Web site www.photoxplorica.com

Marco est un photographe de la faune et du voyage: il consacre une grande attention à la lumière dans ses prises de vues, à la composition qui raconte une histoire, et il passe peu de temps à la post-production. Ses photographies sont utilisées pour des livres sur la nature et les voyages dans le monde entier, et sont publiées par des périodiques tels que National Geographic, Nature Images, Nature Best, Outdoor Photographer, Asferico, Natura e Oasis, et Go Nordic.

Au cours des trois dernières années, il a reçu plus de 150 prix et récompenses au niveau international, tels que le National Geographic Prize, Wildlife Photographer of the Year, Travel Photographer of the Year, European Wildlife Photographer of the Year, Hasselblad Awards, Nature Best, Outdoor Photographer of the Year, Glanzlichter, Big Picture et BioPhoto Contest. Ses photographies ont été exposées à Washington, San Francisco, Londres, Cologne, Singapour, Saint-Pétersbourg, Moscou, Dublin et Tokyo, et dans les villes et les musées les plus importants d’Italie. Il a visité 74 pays. Marco écrit et publie des articles dans les périodiques Oasis, Natura, Asferico et Image Mag, et en anglais et en allemand pour le magazine Go Nordic.

Marco a été nommé «Auteur italien de l’année» pour 2017, avec la publication d’une monographie sur son travail de photographe. En 2016, il a publié “The Lord of the Arctic” sur les ours polaires et leur habitat. Le livre présente une préface du WWF et du Musée de l’Arctique italien.

Marco est un “X photographer Fujifilm”, témoin et testeur pour la marque prestigieuse.

Il accompagne de petits groupes de photographes dans les coins les plus reculés du monde pour des expéditions photographiques et des voyages: www.compagnidiviaggio.com

En 2015, il a fondé l’Académie de la photographie, www.accademiadifotografia.it, qui propose des cours et des itinéraires photographiques pour les passionnés de cet art passionnant. Les cours ont lieu pour l’Association des photographes de la faune de l’année, pour d’innombrables clubs photo et associations, et pour Fujifilm.

  • Nom de l'exposition Best of
  • Origine Italie
  • Site d'exposition - non défini -
  • Web site www.photoxplorica.com