She was born in The Netherlands and lived a big part of her adult life in Amsterdam. Studied Human Resource Management and Communication and worked the last 6 years of her other professional career as a communication Adviser for a Pharmaceutical Company.

Everything changed in 2007 when she decided to move to Auvergne, in France to focus on her passion, photography. Over the years she had carried out private commissions, photo assignments. You can also find her work in many magazines and other publications. In December 2017 she published her first book, Variations in Trees. Parallel to this she works together with Nordic Vision Photo-tours, a Dutch based photo-travel company, as a tour-guide.

WITH TREES The exhibition is the result of the work of the Dutch photographer Kristel Schneider. The Dutch artist has conducted a photographic,conceptual and graphic quest around an ordinary subject, the tree, which is familiar to us and which we often pass without reall seeing it. Kristel’s photo project started aproximately 5 year ago and WITH TREES is her 2nd exhibition about trees, it makes us discovering the colors and subtle forms of the trees of her adopted Auvergne. Each image encourages the gaze to contemplation, to the rhythm of the variations of nature.

  • Name of the exhibition With trees
  • Origin Netherlands
  • Exhibition site La Bourse
  • Web site www.kristelschneiderphotography.com

Née aux pays-Bas, Kristel a vécu la majeure partie de sa vie à Amsterdam. Après avoir étudié le management des ressources humaines et la communication, elle a travaillé pendant six ans en qualité de conseillère en communication pour un groupe pharmaceutique international. Tout change en 2007 lorsque la décision de partir vivre en Auvergne est prise, afin de pouvoir pleinement se consacrer à sa véritable passion, la photographie.

Au fil des années, elle a effectué des commandes privées de photos. Vous pouvez également trouver son travail dans de nombreux magazines et autres publications. En décembre 2017, elle a publié son premier livre, “Variations in Trees”. Parallèlement, elle travaillé en tant que guide avec Nordic Vision Photo-tours, une société de voyages-photo.

AVEC l’ARBRES L’exposition est le fruit du travail de l’artiste photographe hollandaise Kristel Schneider. L’artiste hollandaise a mené une quête photographique, conceptuelle et graphique autour d’un sujet ordinaire, l’arbre, qui nous est familier et à côté duquel on passe sans même le remarquer. Le projet photo de Kristel a commencé il y a environ 5 ans. Avec sa 2e exposition sur les arbres, elle nous fait découvrir les couleurs et les formes subtiles des arbres de son adoption Auvergnate. Chaque image encourage le regard à la contemplation, au rythme des variations de la nature.

  • Nom de l'exposition Avec des arbres
  • Origine Pays-Bas
  • Site d'exposition - non défini -
  • Web site www.kristelschneiderphotography.com