Born in August 1972 in Valdivia, Chilean Patagonia, where he spent the first part of his life in direct contact with nature and animals. Passionate from an early age by nature and more specifically by the marine world, it is natural that he became an oceanographer and professional diver. He was able to travel and discover his country during the many scientific projects in which he participated. Since 2003 he lives in France and combines daily his love for the marine world and diving by working at the Aquarium of Paris Trocadero has a beautiful collection of jellyfish, consisting of thirty species.
Through this exhibition, he wishes to highlight the infinite beauty of jellyfish with the help of artistic clichés in macro photographs. For some years now, he has been trying to make visible these living creatures with ephemeral and fragile beauty, and still too little known by the general public.
His scientific side is always fascinated not at their simplicity and at the same time their complexity whereas his side photographer is constantly attracted by their perfect architecture to the details of an extreme finesse and a very great sensuality. We still have so much to learn from these beautiful beings.
Through his photographic work, his wish is to pay tribute to the infinite beauty of nature and to share it with current and future generations. The images and stories that accompany them are wonderful tools to make us aware that we are all responsible to our “Mother Earth” and that it is vital to protect it if we want to preserve ourselves

  • Name of the exhibition Fragile Beauties
  • Origin Chilean Patagonia - France
  • Exhibition site La Bourse

Né en août 1972 à Valdivia, en Patagonie chilienne, où il a passé la première partie de sa vie en contact direct avec la nature et les animaux. Passionné dès son plus jeune âge par la nature et plus particulièrement par le monde marin, c’est tout naturellement qu’il est devenu océanographe et plongeur professionnel. Il a pu parcourir et découvrir son pays au cours des nombreux projets scientifiques auxquels il a participé. Depuis 2003 il vit en France et combine au quotidien son amour pour le monde marin et la plongée en travaillant à l’Aquarium de Paris au Trocadéro qui possède une très belle collection de méduses, composée d’une trentaine d’espèces.
Il souhaite grâce à cette exposition mettre en exergue la beauté infinie des méduses à l’aide de clichés artistiques en macro photographies. Depuis quelques années il essaie de rendre visible ces êtres vivants à la beauté éphémère et fragile, et encore trop méconnu du grand public.
Son côté scientifique est toujours fasciné pas leur simplicité et à la fois leur complexité alors que son coté photographe est sans cesse attiré par leur parfaite architecture aux détails d’une extrême finesse et d’une très grande sensualité. Nous avons encore tant de choses à apprendre de ces êtres magnifiques.
Par son travail photographique, son souhait est de rendre hommage à la beauté infinie de la nature et de la partager avec les générations actuelles et futures. Les  images et les histoires qui les accompagnent sont  de merveilleux outils pour nous sensibiliser sur le fait que nous sommes tous responsables envers notre «Terre Mère» et qu’il est vital de la protéger si nous voulons nous préserver

  • Nom de l'exposition Beautés Fragiles
  • Origine Patagonie Chilienne - France
  • Site d'exposition La Bourse