Altitude: 1363 m. There are places we have often heard about but do not really know.
The Hohneck, is one of those places both mythical and unknown. Discover the meeting of Cédric Allié with a balancing act of the mountain: the chamois! For 3 years, Cédric wanted to walk in the footsteps of those who previously photographed the snow, in a very refined way. So naturally he returned to the sources: the Vosges, places where grew up his passion for nature during his studies as a photographer. That’s where he looked. A place that he particularly appreciates for his luminous and tormented atmospheres.

Through this series of images, Cédric wishes to show the serenity and elegance with which the chamois faces the icy cold of its environment. At this part of the massif, the wind is particularly intense and little life remains. He was interested in playing on the soft lights, in which the snowy mantle merges with the sky.

In the course of the exhibition, the spectator is invited to discover the chamois, a distant apparition in a magical setting, then approaching it step by step, in a game of hide-and-seek. He also sought to highlight the contrast between the whiteness of winter landscapes and the dark dress of the animal, which is revealed in graphic and artistic atmospheres.

  • Name of the exhibition 1363, Meeting at the Sum
  • Origin France{:]
  • Exhibition site Church Notre-Dame

Altitude : 1363 m. Il est des endroits dont on a souvent entendu parler mais que l’on ne connaît pas vraiment.
Le Hohneck, fait partie de ces lieux à la fois mythiques et méconnus. Découvrez la rencontre de Cédric Allié avec un équilibriste de la montagne : le chamois! Durant 3 ans, Cédric a souhaité marcher dans les traces de ceux qui auparavant ont photographié la neige, de manière très épurée. C’est donc naturellement qu’il est revenu aux sources : les Vosges, lieux où a grandi sa passion pour la nature durant ses études de photographe. C’est là qu’il a posé son regard. Un endroit qu’il apprécie particulièrement pour ses ambiances lumineuses et tourmentées.

A travers cette série d’images, Cédric souhaite montrer la sérénité et l’élégance avec lesquelles le chamois fait face au froid glacial de son environnement. A cet endroit du massif, le vent est particulièrement intense et peu de vie subsiste. Il l’intéressait de jouer sur les lumières douces, dans lesquelles le manteau neigeux se confond avec le ciel.

Dans le cheminement de l’exposition, le spectateur est invité à partir à la découverte du chamois, apparition lointaine dans un décor magique, puis l’approchant pas à pas, dans un jeu de cache-cache. Il a recherché également à faire ressortir le contraste, entre la blancheur des paysages hivernaux et la robe sombre de l’animal, qui se dévoile dans des ambiances graphiques et artistiques.

  • Nom de l'exposition 1363, Rencontre au Sommet
  • Origine France
  • Site d'exposition Eglise Notre-Dame