Discover the winners of the Emotion’Ailes 2016 competition

The Nature Photography Festival which radiates beyond our borders

The quality and the increasing number of the exhibitions make of this nature photography festival the biggest of the Benelux!

This great weekend of natural photography is a chance for the inhabitants of Namur and Belgian visitors but also of all Europe to come and see the most beautiful natural photos at the moment, works of an exceptional quality coming from all over the world.

Each year, we make it a point of honor to present to the visitors photographers of international fame such as Vincent Munier (France), Jim Brandenburg (USA), Sergeï Gorchkov ( Russia), Klaus Nigge ( Germany), Sandra Bartocha (Germany), Markus Varesvuo ( Finland) …

Numerous very known French photographers as Fabrice Cahez, Laurent Geslin, Remy Marion, Stéphane Hette, Louis-Marie Préau, Sébastien de Danieli, Geoffrey Gracel are also present … and of course our Belgian artists as Franck Renard, Philippe Moes, Jonathan Lhoir, André Buzin, Jean-Marie Winants as well as talented but less known artists to whom we have the pleasure to offer the chance to show their work next to the greatest : for example the young photographer Michel d' Oultremont, recently prized in the English Photo contest of the Natural History Museum of London.

The photos of from now famous " Emotion’Ailes " contest organized by Aves-Natagora are exhibited at the Belfry’s gallery. The prize-giving rewarding the best photos also takes place during the weekend of the exhibitions. The prize-winning photos at the GDT photo contest , a world-famous German contest, are also presented which includes about forty magnificent photos made by the best photographers at the moment.

The keys of the success!

The photography exhibitions are presented in the center of the Old Namur, in the most beautiful buildings of the architectural and historic heritage of the city.

A particular care is taken to each one of them in order to optimize the presentation of the photos and the pleasure of the visitor: lightning, decoration, … . The subtle harmony of the most beautiful photographs nature and lighting, allied on the superb architectural and historical heritage of Namur, gives on the Aves Photos Exhibitions a single and exceptional character!

A convivial and cordial reception of the artists and visitors thanks to a faultless collaboration between the organizing committee and numerous volunteers. It is the occasion of the reunion of the large family of nature photographers and animal artists and also the sharing with visitors with all the friendliness of our exhibition sites. Meeting spaces offer to visitors and artists a place to meet and exchange their experiments in a friendly atmosphere, while drinking a famous Belgian abbey beer. Each soiree of the festival is done to insure relaxation and meeting in a warm and festive setting.


 

Blog

The winners of the Emotion’Ailes 2016 competition are …
with No Comments

Le grand Prix Au coeur de l’arbre de François Nowicki Effraie des clochers (Tyto alba), Nord-Est de la France à proximité du village de Aoury, Canon EOS 5D Mk II + 500 mm Le Grand Prix du Jury est récompensé par un … Read More

Conference David Pattyn
with No Comments

This September 24 at 15h, do not miss the conference “Waterbirds lakes and marshes. – A look at their personal lives” David Pattyn As an amateur wildlife photographer I have had the advantage of only doing what I am really … Read More

Nominated Emotion’ailes 2016
with No Comments

The nominated of the fourteenth Photo Competition AVES “Emotion’Ailes” are (in order alphabetical):

Alexi Draw
with No Comments

Sketchbook in hand, Alexis Nouailhat sketched during the 4-day festival strengths and comic moments of the 2015 edition Here are some drawings of our awards.

Découvrez les lauréats 2016 du concours Emotion’Ailes

Le Festival Photo Nature qui rayonne par-delà nos frontières

La qualité et le nombre croissant des expositions font de ce festival photo nature le plus grand du Benelux!

Ce grand week-end de la photo nature est l’occasion pour les visiteurs namurois, belges mais également de toute l’Europe de venir admirer les plus belles photos de nature du moment, des oeuvres venant des quatre coins du monde d’une qualité exceptionnelle.

Chaque année, nous mettons un point d’honneur à présenter aux visiteurs des photographes de renommée internationale tels que Vincent Munier (France), Jim Brandenburg (USA), Sergeï Gorchkov (Russie), Klaus Nigge (Allemagne), Sandra Bartocha (Allemagne), Markus Varesvuo (Finlande)…

Sont également présents de nombreux photographes français très connus comme Fabrice Cahez, Laurent Geslin, Remy Marion, Stéphane Hette, Louis-Marie Préau, Sébastien de Danieli, Geoffrey Gracel… et bien sûr nos artistes belges comme Franck Renard, Philippe Moes, Jonathan Lhoir, André Buzin, Jean-Marie Winants… ainsi que des artistes talentueux, mais moins connus, à qui nous avons le plaisir d’offrir l’occasion de montrer leur travail au côté des plus grands: par exemple jeune Michel d’Oultremont, récemment primé lors du prestigieux concours photo anglais du Natural History Museum de Londres.

Les photos du désormais célèbre concours « Emotion’Ailes » organisé par Aves-Natagora sont exposées galerie du Beffroi. La remise des prix récompensant les meilleures photos a également lieu lors de ce week-end. Les photos primées lors du concours du GDT (concours allemand de renommée mondiale) sont également présentées. Il s’agit d’une quarantaine de magnifiques photos faites par les meilleurs photographes du moment.

Les clefs du succès!

Les expos photos sont présentées au cœur du Vieux Namur, dans les plus beaux bâtiments du patrimoine architectural et historique de la ville.

Un soin particulier est apporté à chacune d’entre elles afin d’optimiser la présentation des photos et le plaisir du visiteur: éclairage, espace, décoration… La subtile harmonie des plus belles photos nature et de l’éclairage, alliée au superbe patrimoine architectural et historique de Namur, confère aux Expos Photos Aves un caractère unique et exceptionnel!

Un accueil convivial et chaleureux des artistes et des visiteurs grâce à une collaboration sans faille entre les organisateurs et les nombreux bénévoles. C’est l’occasion des retrouvailles de la grande famille des photographes et artistes animaliers et du partage avec les visiteurs avec toute la convivialité de nos sites d’exposition. Des espaces rencontre offrent aux spectateurs et aux artistes de se retrouver et d’échanger leurs expériences dans une ambiance amicale, autour de l’une ou l’autre bière d’abbaye.

Chaque soirée du festival est conçue pour se détendre et se rencontrer dans un cadre chaleureux et festif.


 

Blog

Les lauréats 2016 du concours Emotion’Ailes
with Pas de commentaire

Le grand Prix Au coeur de l’arbre de François Nowicki Effraie des clochers (Tyto alba), Nord-Est de la France à proximité du village de Aoury, Canon EOS 5D Mk II + 500 mm Le Grand Prix du Jury est récompensé par un … Lire la suite

Conférence David Pattyn
with Pas de commentaire

Ce 24 septembre à 15h, ne ratez pas la conférence « Oiseaux d’eau des lacs et marais – un regard sur leur vie intime. » de David Pattyn. Il a développé sa propre approche pour photographier les oiseaux d’eau et en particulier … Lire la suite

Les nominés Emotion’ailes 2016
with Pas de commentaire

Les nominés du 14e concours Photos AVES Emotion’Ailes sont (par ordre alphabétique) Félicitations à vous tous et rendez-vous à Namur pour la proclamation des résultats.

Quand Alexis croque notre remise des prix
with Pas de commentaire

Carnet de dessin à la main, Alexis Nouailhat croqua durant les 4 jours de festival les moments forts et comiques de l’édition 2015. Voici quelques dessins de notre remise de prix.